HEADLINES

REVIEWS

GALLERY

TV & VIDEO

RADIO

HEADLINES

* * *

‘A wonderful read with quirky characters, an atmospheric setting and a heart-warming storyline. A five-star retreat from lockdown lethargy.’
Sunday Independent on Make Yourself at Home

For fans of Elenor Oliphant and ‘A Man Called Ove’, Rules of the Road is a life-affirming book that anyone with a best friend should read…Infused with warmth, humour and human understanding. An homage to life and fantastic friendships, this book will warm your heart.
Sunday Independent on Rules of the Road

‘However difficult the subject, Geraghty manages to wrap it in a blanket of benevolence, humour, and love.’
Irish Examiner on This is Now

‘My favourite author does it again in this superbly written perceptive, poignant novel that makes you laugh and cry.’
Patricia Scanlan on Now That I’ve Found You

‘A most gripping read… humorous and heartbreaking’
Image on Lifesaving for Beginners

‘Heart-breaking and funny, poignant and life-affirming’
www.novelicious.com on Lifesaving for Beginners

‘A beautifully written, somewhat whimsical and very encouraging tale about grabbing hold of life’s reins, breaking away from the monotony of a dull routine and following your dreams… emotional, joyous… I adored it’
Daily Mail on Finding Mr Flood

‘Sad, funny and wise’
Marie Claire on Finding Mr Flood

‘A perfect mix of romance and comedy… witty, sharp and intelligent’
RTE on Becoming Scarlett

‘Move over Marian, it’s Ciara… impressive and highly entertaining [with] one of the most authentic female characters I’ve read in women’s fiction for a long time… lots of biting humour and a darker side beneath the laughs’
Irish Independent on Saving Grace

‘So funny and so much fun, it’s impossible to believe it’s Geraghty’s first… Warm, moving and hilarious’
Evening Herald, Ireland on Saving Grace

‘Its characters are so real and emphatic that not only do you feel you know them, you fervently wish you did’
Irish Examiner on Saving Grace

REVIEWS

* * *

28th February 2021 – Irish Independent – (Make Yourself at Home) | CLICK HERE

27th May 2019 – Irish Independent – (Rules of the Road) | CLICK HERE

17th May 2019 – Irish Independent – (Saving Grace) | CLICK HERE

9th July 2016 – Irish Examiner – (This is Now) | CLICK HERE

18th December 2014 – Irish Examiner – (Now That I’ve Found You | CLICK HERE

1st December 2014 – Bookaholic Confessions – (Now That I’ve Found You) | CLICK HERE

26th August 2014 – Handwritten Girl – (Now That I’ve Found You) | CLICK HERE

4th July 2014 – Irish Independent – (Now that I’ve Found You) | CLICK HERE

17th July 2012 – Handwritten Girl – (Finding Mr Flood) | CLICK HERE

2012 – Chicklit Club – (Lifesaving for Beginners) | CLICK HERE

23rd January 2010 – Irish Independent – (Becoming Scarlett) | CLICK HERE

29th June 2009 – Novelicious.com – (Saving Grace) | CLICK HERE

26th August 2008 – Journalistsueleonard.blogspot.com – (Saving Grace) | CLICK HERE

GALLERY

TV & VIDEO

Ciara gives a short summary of her new novel ‘Make Yourself At Home’

Ciara reads Chapter 1 of her new book ‘Make Yourself At Home’

Ciara talks about the location in which she has set ‘Make Yourself at Home’

Ciara talks about starting out as a writer

Ciara talks about ‘Now That I’ve Found You’

Readers discuss Finding Mr Flood and Ciara describes the inspiration for the book

RADIO

Ray speaks with Author Ciara Geraghty has just released her eighth book called ‘Make Yourself at Home’.

LISTEN HERE